Your Guide To Watch Demon Slayer In Correct Order


Demon Slayer, also known as Kimetsu no Yaiba, has become a big hit not only in Japan but also around the world. It tells the story of Tanjiro Kamada and his journey to becoming a demon slayer. He and his sister are out there to seek revenge against those who destroyed their family.

People love the show because of its awesome action scenes, touching storyline, and beautiful artwork. While you can watch the anime on Netflix, the streaming giant has organized the seasons differently. This might leave you wondering, “how to watch demon slayer in order?” Well, no worries, we have got your back. You will find all the details in the post below.

Demon Slayer Watch Order

To start streaming the anime and witness Tanjiro Kamada’s journey to become a demon slayer, you must watch it in the following order:

1. Demon Slayer Season One: Tanjiro Kamada, Unwavering Resolve Arc (2019)

The first season of Demon Slayer consists of 26 episodes. For anybody who wants to watch the anime, they should start from here. This season does an excellent job of introducing viewers to its world, which is roughly based in 20th-century Japan, and it sets the stage for the story. 

While the focus is primarily on Nezuko and Tanjiro, whose family is tragically killed by demons, there’s also a diverse cast of mentors and companions, along with some formidable villains.

2. Demon Slayer The Movie: Mugen Train (2020)

Following the first season, comes “Demon Slayer The Movie: Mugen Train.” It continues the story directly after episode 26. Released in 2020, this film was a huge hit, and made records worldwide, including Japan.

3. Demon Slayer Season Two: Mugen Train & Entertainment District Arc (2022)

Now things start to get a little tricky. The starting seven episodes of Demon Slayer season two retell the events of the movie in shorter segments. Netflix has labelled this part as ‘ Season 2’, and the remaining episodes are categorized as ‘season 3’. 

If you have already seen the Mugen Train movie, you can skip the initial episodes and jump straight into the Entertainment District Arc, starting from the eighth episode.

4. Demon Slayer Season Three: Swordsmith Village Arc (2023)

Once you are done watching the previous segments, it’s time to dive into season 3 of Demon Slayer, which is labelled as season four on Netflix. It covers the Swordsmith Village Arc. 

Even though this season is shorter than the previous seasons, it includes two additional episodes at the beginning and end.

5. Looking Ahead: Demon Slayer: The Hashira Training (2024)

As fans eagerly await the return of Demon Slayer, there’s a special treat in store with To the Hashira Training. This movie is all about the finale of season three and season 4’s opening episode. 

The movie is now in theatres, but it’s expected to have a short run. Just so you know season four of Demon Slayer is set to premiere on Crunchyroll and Japanese TV in 2024.